Indian Vanguard

  • April-May-June 2011

    Peoples March 2011- April May June 01 copy
  • Who is the problem, the CPI (Maoist) or the Indian State?

  • Democracy’ at its worst !

  • Narayanpatna: Fact Finding Report

  • Interview: Aruna Roy

    The State wiil fail if the army and air force are used against the maoists

    Interview with Aruna Roy

  • The Heart of India is Under attack- Arundhati Roy

    Arundhati roy 22

  • Peoples March, Novemeber

    Pm Nove 2009 Issue 1101 copy

  • Debates on Lalgarh

    Debates on Lalgarh copy

  • Interview: Koteswar Rao

  • Green Hunt: Fact finding Report

    FFR Green Hunt copy1

  • Govt at war with Maoists to aid MNCs: Arundhati

    Arundhati roy 2

  • Stop Green Hunt

    Let us deman copy

  • Interview: Ganapathi

  • Statement against Military offencive

  • Singur to Lalgarh via Nandigram

    Singur to Lalgarh via Nandigram 3

  • Confronting Guns of Peace: Bastar Faces its Worst Crisis

  • Lalgarh: A hopeful spark

    Revolut copy

  • Maoist Images


    Gaddhar in a pro CPI Maoist Rally


  • Lalgarh Images

  • People’s Truth

  • Advertisements


Posted by Admin on December 12, 2009


Date: 13 December 2009
Time: 10am – 8pm

Venue: Garhwal Bhavan, Panchkuyan Road
(next to Jhandewalan Metro Station, near Paharganj),
New Delhi

Organised by:


an initiative which has been formed to co-ordinate the variouspeoples’ movements on these issues all over India.

Representatives from anti-SEZ movements of Kalinganagar, anti-POSCO, Raigad, Bhayandar, anti-DOW in Maharashtra, Singur, Nandigram, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and others, Struggling organisations and eminent intellectuals like Prof. Amit Bhaduri, Mr. Prashant Bhushan, Prof. Manoranjan Mohanty, Gautam Navalakha, Anand Swaroop Verma and others will participate in and address the convention.


1. Scrap the SEZ Act of 2005 and all related state SEZ acts.
2. Immediately stop all SEZ projects and return the acquired lands to the farmers.
3. Stop the anti-people land-grabbing and plundering of natural resources.

4. Fight against globalization.
5. Withdraw all cases against activists of anti-SEZ movements.

Any struggling organisation or individual who are in agreement with these common minimum points are invited to be a part of this initiative to intensify the struggle.

The functioning of the committee would be based on the following policies:

1. A basic perspective towards the SEZ and land-grab policies as anti-people tools of exploitation.
2. Coordination of the various struggles against SEZs and land acquisition going on in various parts of the country.
3. Compensation/rehabilitation would not be accepted as an objective of anti-SEZ movements.
4. Non-participation of NGOs in the committee.

5. Participation of all organizations, movements and individuals engaged in anti-SEZ and anti-landgrab struggles based on the five points of common minimum understanding and the above policies for the functioning of the committee.

Preparatory committee:

1. Justice P.B. Sawant (Convenor) (Maharashtra)
2. Justice Kolsepatil (Maharashtra)
3. Vilas Sonawane (Coordinator) (Maharashtra)
4. Y. S. Rao (Andhra Pradesh)
5. Abhay Sahoo (Orissa)
6. Prashanta Paikray (Orissa)
7. Bhalchandra Sadangi (Orissa)

8. Sheomangal Siddhantkar (Delhi)
9. Chandrashekar (Karnataka)
10. Amitabha Bhattacharya (West Bengal)
11. Kushal Debnath (West Bengal)
12. Alik Chakrabarty (West Bengal)
13. Partho Sarothi Ray (West Bengal)

Nayanjyoti, Amit (9873057637), Arya(9873887667)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: